Drifting Like to go sideways? Check this forum out.

What kind of tires are suggested 4 drifting???

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2003, 06:22 AM

What kind of tires are suggested 4 drifting???

Yo, i cant decide on what kind if tires i should get...so if any of you have any recommendations...please tell me (if you have the time)...im asking you all because i cant find shiat on any websites...so can you help a bra out???

i heard i could get firestones but...
Old 09-23-2003, 07:34 PM
Contributing Member

Any kind of tires Your ganna kill them anyways
Old 09-23-2003, 08:03 PM

i've asked this question a couple of times on other forums...and the majority of replies were the same.

FRONT - Any high performance or ultra high performance tire...to grip the road because the front tires are the tires that help you go in certain directions

REAR - a all season tire with High tread wear. I THINK it's the higher the tread wear the longer the tire lives.

...i'm still a beginner in drifting, so if someone more experienced reads this and i'm wrong PLEASE correct me.

....oh and -HYJNX-...everyday i constantly make the same wish...but the problem is that it doesn't come true
Old 09-23-2003, 08:10 PM
Contributing Member

Originally posted by Dj E Spin
i've asked this question a couple of times on other forums...and the majority of replies were the same.

FRONT - Any high performance or ultra high performance tire...to grip the road because the front tires are the tires that help you go in certain directions

REAR - a all season tire with High tread wear. I THINK it's the higher the tread wear the longer the tire lives.

...i'm still a beginner in drifting, so if someone more experienced reads this and i'm wrong PLEASE correct me.

....oh and -HYJNX-...everyday i constantly make the same wish...but the problem is that it doesn't come true