Midwest KS, NE, OK, AR, TX

so cal area 240sx owners?

Old 08-05-2003, 04:40 PM

Question so cal area 240sx owners?

Hey, I'm new to the car world.. and the 240sx world. I just got a 1989 240sx in March. I want to do some nice upgrades, along with some minor repair work, and a new tranny. If anyone can help with some questions and stuff, please do reply. Thanks.

Here are the things I need to do to it, to make it nice:

1.) Get new/fix foam spoiler. It's cracked, loose, and rusting.
a) Where can I get a new one?

2.) New antenna, didn't come with one.
a) Where can I get one?

3.) Fix two dents on right rear side. Flat bowl sized dent. And smaller dent.
a) Can I fix this myself?

4.) My right headlight wont stay in one spot. I tighten it, go on the highway, and it jumps back up, facing the stars.
a) New headlamp?

5.) Transmission is having hard time shifting between 1-2, and progressively getting worse, at a slow but steady pace.
a) New tranny? Flush it? Rebuild it? How much?

6.) Back seat buckle chewed up by previous owners dog.
a) Go to nissan dealership? Junk yard?

7.) Seat material deteriorating. Don't like the colors any how, and must change them to match new paint job, when I get it.
a) I heard I could just unzip it and take it off? how much would it cost to get new interior, different color?

8.) Mine is a hatchback, the cardboard type piece that is in the hatchback and lifts up when you open the back (sorry, i dont know what its called) one side is broken, one of the little plastic pieces, so I had to remove it.
a) How can I fix that?

9.) Moon roof whistles at 80+mph.
a) Normal?

10.) Might want to get a body kit.
a) Are there any good ones? what does an average run of the mill body kit run for?

11.) Paint job.
a) Where do get it? I want it lots of clear coat.

12.) Tinted windows
a) I hear that if you order the window glass tinted from Nissan, you can't get a ticket (In Southern California) for having your side windows tinted dark.

13.) Seats.