Northeast WV, PA, NY, NJ

Dark Blue S13 in Jamaica, Queens

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2006, 11:18 PM

Dark Blue S13 in Jamaica, Queens

I'm looking to get a hold of the guy w/ the Dark Blue '93 S13 in Jamaica, Queens who's looking to start tuning it. I'm the guy w/ the Gold S14 and I think I can help you out. If you're on this forum, get a hold of me.
Old 01-15-2006, 10:48 PM

hey solo. i'm the dark blue s13 guy from jamaica. thanks for the offer. i really appreciate it. i'm new to the whole tuner culture. i just got my car a month ago and i'm already in love. but sadly, i don't have the time or resources to do all the things i wanna do to it. currently, my biggest problem are the seals around my front and rear windshields. i got my heat running at full blast whenever i drive to help deal with the moisture that collects at the bottom.

HEY! EVERYONE OUT THERE IN 240-LAND! LITTLE HELP!?
Old 01-16-2006, 07:10 AM

Excellent. Now that we're established contact. We can begin.

Nissans have terrible seals around the windows. They tend to start going as soon as 5 years. By 13 years you can pretty much expect the seals to be gone.

For leaks: Butyl Tape
http://www.plustape.com/BK/
I'm sure it can be found in most well equiped hardware stores, Home Depot most likely.

If anything silicone based sealant. Make sure not to use it in excess since it will corrode paint over time and can not be removed w/ out scraping it off. when applying, use small disposable plastic utensils to remove and smooth out excess sealant.

I was at Autozone the other day and I saw a black silicone sealant in a tube that was used for this application. I can't recall the name, but it should be in the body repair area.