Off-Topic Anything Non-Related to the above topics.

congradulations: me!

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2003, 07:51 PM
Contributing Member

congradulations: me!

i've finally done it. i quit smoking!!!!!

i've been smoking for almost 7 years and after a few weeks of gradually cutting back....i quit

i've quit before, but as soon as i got around people who were smoking then i'd get CRAVINGS so bad i'd go out and buy a pack

but a few nights ago i went to a party and everyone there was chain smoking and i NEVER ONCE got the urge to light up

cigerates are bad mmmm kay
Old 01-24-2003, 07:57 PM
Contributing Member

i just feel a million times healthier.....before i ALWAYS felt like i was short of breath, and i thought it was allergies and now its gone so it must have been the smoking

also, i'd had this pain in my chest for close to a year...that i KNEW was from smoking (and was the reason why i quit) and after 2 weeks of no cigerate....the pain in my chest is gone

GIVE IT UP NOW.....YOUR ONLY DIGGING YOUR OWN GRAVE!!! seriously, i feel a million times better now that i dont smoke

make up a program...my program was gradual.....started out with just a few sit ups and few push ups

then i started to cut back on the cigerates and started to increase my exersise

when i quit smoking, i waited a week and then started to jog. only 1/4 mile at first (and at first that 1/4 was hell...i almost threw up a lung) and now i'm doing 3/4 to 1 mile no problem......

dont give me crap about only running a mile.....i used to be in cross country and we did 12 miles a day so i dont want to hear it....i've run more miles in my life than most 4 people combined
Old 01-24-2003, 08:01 PM
Contributing Member

movie quote

i got this from some movie (the movie was Contact)....i liked it so i remembered it.....

"life is a series of baby steps"