S-Chassis Newbie / FAQs Forum New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the community. FAQs will also be answered in here.

Hey hey

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2002, 10:38 AM

Hey hey

Hey all
I'm a newbie...yeah that's right. But anyways...got a question->
Haven't looked around at everything so don't get all mad if you've answered this kind of thing before...
I'm resurrecting my 240 s13 ka24e blown head gasket and the valves are prolly toasted but it still turns over. I would love to do an SR swap but with the sorry budget I've got right now I can only dream. Any suggestions for relatively inexpensive performance mods with substantial results/increases in all things good? If possible they need to be semi-quick to do since I am currently sharing a car till my baby gets fixed.... chillin in cell block 'home' damn I feel like I'm 12 again or something...but anyways
yeah so ideas?
thx
Old 10-15-2002, 10:59 AM

hoping to draw out some 240 lovers in my area...i know you're out there somewhere show me some love

i cannot wait to get her out there again...i'm amped baby
Old 10-15-2002, 11:04 AM

take off the mechanical fan and add an electric fan
Old 10-15-2002, 11:50 AM
Regulate

Do you want mods that will up your handling or power?

"relatively inexpensive" mods for power would be: intake (Injen recommended by most 240 owners), exhaust (Apexi recommended by most owners), headers, high flow cat. And there's always nitrous, heh heh.
Stuff like, short shifters, pulleys, are good also.

For handling it would be good to have front and rear strut bars, and drop in a new suspension set up (shocks, springs, etc). There's a ton of info about that in the suspension mods forum.
Old 10-15-2002, 11:57 AM

all that sounds great and i hope/plan to do it but i guess i didnt specify enough...