S-Chassis Newbie / FAQs Forum New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the community. FAQs will also be answered in here.

Stang Banger researching for next project.

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2008, 10:30 PM

Stang Banger researching for next project.

Hey everyone,

I thought I'd sign up here so I could start getting some info on my next project. First a little about me. I'm a college student and am into having project cars to work on. I started with a Ford Focus as my first car and by the time I sold it, I had turned an 18.5sec auto grocery getter into a 15sec NA auto bracket killer and rolling prototype for my local speed shop. Sadly I sold that car after getting my hands on a 2004 Mustang Mach 1 that I have kept mostly stock besides a 99 Cobra front end, new paint, and some goodies to help with crusing or racing. If you guys have any questions about the Mach I'd be more than happy to answer. However since I sold the focus I have been wanting a unique 4cyl car for daily driving and just general crusing. I have to admit I'm an Inital D fan so I'd like to build a Silvia replica from a 240SX Coupe.

So far my plans are to find an S13 era 240sx with a blown/seized/dead motor and strip it bare, interior and all. After stripping the chassis, I plan on installing the Silvia front end and then going for a full repaint, to give it a factory finish. In the end I'd reassemble it with an SR20DET in the nose replacing the toasted motor. I plan on doing a paint job like the S13 from Initial D with a few tweaks to make it personalized. I know, I know I'm gonna get flamed for that.