Service, Parts & Tuning Review Post your service, part & tuning reviews here. Vendors can also use this forum to make product announcements and post review/results from thier product.

rear subframe issue (aka K-member)

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2005, 05:41 PM

rear subframe issue (aka K-member)

Just wanted to ask a questoin about a certain product that maybe someone has experianced in the past. I am a technician at a Nissan dealer and am currently addressing all the flaws with my '95 before I even consider the swap, and I'm almost there. The last problem I face before I install the limited slip is my rear sub frame, also known as the k-member. I know for a fact, because I work on Nissans for a living, that there is no way to replace just the bushings on the subframe, the whole subframe has to be replaced. The worn bushings create a very loud "clunk" noise under load or even going over speed bumps. The noise could be compaired to the sound a bowling ball would make that is just rolling around in your trunk. I would like to know if anyone has tried to use Kazama'a sub frame spacers, which would appear to eliminate the need for the bushings, but also look like they would take the play out of the frame. If anyone has tried it plase let me know about your experiance. I am going to order mine this week regardless. Thanks for any help or advice.
Old 02-16-2005, 04:52 PM

no one knows what im talking about, haha. well when i figure it out i will respond to a similar question someday.
Old 02-16-2005, 08:48 PM

Im on the same boat!!

I have the same problem. please email me at vbgambini@aol.com. I go to NC State and I see that you are in NC as well. Please e mail me asap to see if we can talk about how to fix this problem with the 95 240sx. Thanks.
Old 02-26-2005, 04:11 PM

I replied to the email you left in the post. Just responding to this one too since I have not heard anything from you since the email I sent.
Old 02-26-2005, 07:55 PM