Suspension, Chassis, and Brakes Make your 240sx/Silvia's handling better and stopping faster.

new here

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2004, 09:20 PM

new here

hi everyone, i am new here, just like the title says. i am new to the 240 forum. i just picked one up about two day's ago. the whole car is stock. i dont have much for it for the first year. but after the first year i plan on dropping in a sr20det engine when the stock motor dies. and also plan on doing s15 front conversion for the body.

the reason i posted in the suspension forums is, i want to get some suspensions done to my ride with new rims and possibily brakes. first i woudl like to start on the shocks. which full coilover system would you recommend? my project for this car is to drift while keeping it a daily driver in a way. i had mind the tein flex coilover with edfc so i would be able to adjust the setting when i need to drift. the whole strut and tower bar i have no idea on, so if you would input that would be nice. and lastly. i am looking into buying some rims. 5zigen Fn01r-c in bronze. my car is red.

i think i will do the braking after i do the engine swap. thanks everyone for their input on this. and........i am a proud owner of the 240!!!!

edit: the reason why i stated the rims was because i want to know will it be any good in drifting, as in the strength of the wheel and the weight of it. it seems light to me. because in japan they always be using the expensive brands and i dont know if that will make a difference, not saying 5zigen is a cheap brand....

edit edit: and on tires. i want to go with toyo proxes t1's what do ya think? i had them on my old car and they were real good, but than again i dont know hwo they'll do for different kind of driving style. hehe

Last edited by down_shfiting; 07-26-2004 at 09:34 PM.
Old 07-26-2004, 10:42 PM
Contributing Member