Suspension, Chassis, and Brakes Make your 240sx/Silvia's handling better and stopping faster.

tein Flex help

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2005, 08:38 PM

tein Flex help

i searched for this but still confused i have the Tein flex on my s14 for about 2 weeks now and i like them alot but they are really bouncy to the point you have to drive 20 mph on some concrete roads and i was wondering what i can do to adjust them to be not so bouncy everywhere else they are pretty stiff but when hitting joints and on concrete roads the bounce bad any ideas on what to do? im new to the coilover world so sorry for the dumb question lol oh yeah there at the standerd settings and i have been messing around with the damping to try to fix it and there at 10 10 now any help would be great thanks.
Old 03-01-2005, 09:15 PM
Contributing Member

maybe raine can help you more but I have the flexes on my S14 and part of having coilovers a a different type of ride. I kept my damping set to 8 at all four corners
Old 03-04-2005, 09:52 AM
Contributing Member

Re: tein Flex help

Originally posted by zenki24de
i searched for this but still confused i have the Tein flex on my s14 for about 2 weeks now and i like them alot but they are really bouncy to the point you have to drive 20 mph on some concrete roads and i was wondering what i can do to adjust them to be not so bouncy everywhere else they are pretty stiff but when hitting joints and on concrete roads the bounce bad any ideas on what to do? im new to the coilover world so sorry for the dumb question lol oh yeah there at the standerd settings and i have been messing around with the damping to try to fix it and there at 10 10 now any help would be great thanks.
Howdy. I have Flex's on my S14 too.

You will feel a lot more road imperfections, and you will have to slow down to a crawl for some railroad tracks, if you have Flex installed (but not as bad as other coilover setups).