Drivetrain AT/MT Drivetrain discussions on the 240sx and Silvia

new clutch is a bad one

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2006, 05:17 PM

new clutch is a bad one

ok first off let me start with i really hate taking my car to places to have stuff done to it. i'm no car mechanic but i just like to do it myself, it usually takes a really long time but eventually i get it somewhat right. except for this time when i needed it done quickly. right now all i have to drive is my 240. clutch started slipping in it. i called alot of places found somewhere to do it for 500. well it was ok when i left the place but tonight it feels just like it did. pedal is at the very top clutch does not give a good grab. no way does it feel new. tomorrow i am going down to the place to see what the hell is going on!
Old 03-02-2006, 05:34 PM
Contributing Member

dont tell me the place didnt do anything!!
It probally needs to be bled.
Old 03-02-2006, 07:03 PM
Contributing Member

yeah, bleed it again~ also check to see how many times the flywheel was re-surfaced (oem designed for only once)
Old 03-03-2006, 11:28 AM

Your clutch is emo, it wants a bleed.
Old 03-04-2006, 09:55 AM