S-Chassis.com

S-Chassis.com (https://www.s-chassis.com/forums/)
-   NA Motor (https://www.s-chassis.com/forums/na-motor-11/)
-   -   piggy back (https://www.s-chassis.com/forums/na-motor-11/piggy-back-44933/)

sav180 10-26-2008 05:49 AM

piggy back

what piggy back would you recommend??i was thinkin of gettin the greddy ultimate or the apexi afc..i was about to go with efi tuned ecu but he doesnt do a tune for use of 370 injectors..

sav180 10-26-2008 05:50 AM

so let me kno fellas

Biggamehit 10-26-2008 06:02 AM

safc is fine with anything under 550cc... you will here a lot of negative remarks around the web.... but they all Fail at reading manuals.

sav180 10-26-2008 06:04 AM

lol...u here anything about the greddy ultimate?

Biggamehit 10-26-2008 06:06 AM

i have read about them online... you can find all that info

i have no first hand experience with them so i cant provide grate detail.

as far as safc if you want to exceed 15psi you need to couple a Boosting Timing Manager along with that. for my 8 to 10 psi setup... i just back the timing off a bit from the stock 20deg. that kept all my internal parts inside the motor lol.

sav180 10-26-2008 06:16 AM

o aight..the reason i was lookin for on is the i just rebuilt my bottoom end wit 90 pistons which bumps up the comp to about 10.5 with the stock head with port n polish on the exhaust,headers,excessive intake mani,aem intake,370 inj..it starts fine and idles but when u rev it up till about 4 grand its shuts right off with no studder or any warnin so i was thinkin it was not enough fuel..what u think??vinnie chime in anytime

jramosthe1st! 10-26-2008 08:31 AM

Originally Posted by Biggamehit (Post 374959)
safc is fine with anything under 550cc... you will here a lot of negative remarks around the web.... but they all Fail at reading manuals.