S-Chassis Newbie / FAQs Forum New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the community. FAQs will also be answered in here.

New into 240 cars Big time noob. Skyline

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2008, 12:06 PM

New into 240 cars Big time noob. Skyline

Well let me say it like this. Im new with the car buisness, i got a 240 sx 1990 s13 good condition automatic(thats the bad part). And im willing to make this car the best out of the vegas. Im willing to get a skyline engine and do engine, trani swap. but its just i need help what spacific things, do i need to do to make it happend.

I need to know wich mottor is good for the car, friends be telling me rb20 rb w.e and all that but im not sure if there just lieing and trying to **** up my Project up, if understood. so if kindly please send me your opinion about this so i noe whats right and whats wrong.
Old 03-05-2008, 01:48 PM
Contributing Member

ummmm..what???

searcccccccccccccccccccccchhh!!!!!!!!
Old 03-05-2008, 02:24 PM
Contributing Member

skyline motors are RB20DET, RB25DET, and RB26DETT. RB20 is the easiest of the swaps, but they all take lots of work.
Old 03-05-2008, 03:55 PM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by shaban
skyline motors are RB20DET, RB25DET, and RB26DETT. RB20 is the easiest of the swaps, but they all take lots of work.
huh?

What about the G-series, S-series, L-series, Z-series, CA, FJ & RD series engines? Also in the RB-series there was the RB30.
There were alot of engines offered in the skylines over the years. Even if you are just referring to GT-r skylines, they had plenty of powerplants to choose from... not just RB series engines.
Old 03-05-2008, 04:11 PM

everyones messing with you. you needs Vtec!

no actually you need a RB26det and a RB25 tranny.

Last edited by Spade; 03-05-2008 at 04:14 PM.
Old 03-05-2008, 04:15 PM