NA Motor Discussions regarding N/A KA24E, KA24DE, and SR20DE

na guru's out there...performace valves/springs question

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2008, 08:58 AM

na guru's out there...performace valves/springs question

this question is really more for bigvinnie since he is one of the na guru's but any input from the S-Chassis memberz r welcomed...

i did some searching and came out with pretty much nothing and my question was really not answered so heres a post...
i live in california and we have a smog issue...
i bought a pair of brian crower v2 cams a few months ago and now decided to go ahead and get the brian crower valves and springs....now my question is does anyone know if the valves and springs will affect my bi-annual smog(in other words will it pass smog?)....i'm talking if i was to take out the v2 cams and put in the stock cams but sill have the valves and springs in.....i know this is pretty much a noob question but i'm a noob wat can i say...

ps...if this question has already been answered i would liket to apologize and can u direct me to the correct place i should be looking at...

thanks in advance S-Chassis memberz...
Old 02-03-2008, 09:29 AM

Originally Posted by kenjimatic
this question is really more for bigvinnie since he is one of the na guru's but any input from the S-Chassis memberz r welcomed...

i did some searching and came out with pretty much nothing and my question was really not answered so heres a post...
i live in california and we have a smog issue...
i bought a pair of brian crower v2 cams a few months ago and now decided to go ahead and get the brian crower valves and springs....now my question is does anyone know if the valves and springs will affect my bi-annual smog(in other words will it pass smog?)....i'm talking if i was to take out the v2 cams and put in the stock cams but sill have the valves and springs in.....i know this is pretty much a noob question but i'm a noob wat can i say...